We are very grateful to the many dedicated board members who faithfully serve DOORWAYS, guiding the agency to assure effective, efficient, compassionate and respectful services for our clients. Many of those who roll-off after their term expires remain active as volunteers. Thank you to all past, present, and future board members!

DOORWAYS board members are nominated and elected to the board.

They are eligible to serve two three-year terms. 

Each member is also encouraged to serve on a board committee.

Many board members participate in a variety of fundraising events and client programming.


Board Chair
Steven M. Scott, MPH, FACHE
SSM Health Saint Louis University Hospital
SSM Health Saint Mary’s Hospital – Saint Louis

Second Vice Chair
Kim Bouldin-Jones
John Burroughs School

Christopher Nolan
BJC Healthcare


Jonah Houts
Express Scripts (Retired)


Michael Brave
Southern Illinois Living Centers Inc.

Mike Daniels

ThuVan T. Dinh, DPH
US Agency for International Development (USAID)

Rev. Shug Goodlow
St. Martin’s Episcopal Church

Rabbi Elizabeth Hersh
Temple Emanuel

LaTonya Jackson
St. Louis Community Credit Union

Colin Keller

Christopher Lintz

Eric Madkins
Regions Bank

Sarah Moore
NSF International

David Noble
Paramount Bank

Rick Pennell, MD
Mercy Hospital

Andrew Shaughnessy
Limitless Horizons Consulting LLC

Frieda Smith
data2insight LLC

Rev. Kathleen Wilder
Lafayette Park United Methodist Church & Centenary UMC

Ericca Willis
Evergreen Resimercial Realty